No Contract DD (Bangor)
£31.95
/ mois
No Contract, No Joining Fee, Cancel Any Time
Billoff unlimited subscription: £0.79 promo for 48h, then £43.12 per month with no commitment

We generate and send your cancellation letter to Club 24 Fitness by registered mail
Sender

Recipient
Digital registered letter with receipt of acceptance
Subject : Cancellation of Club 24 Fitness agreement

Step-by-step 2026 guide to cancel Club 24 Fitness in the UK: exact address, notice periods, fees and alternatives. Includes prices and legal rights.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Fastest method | Registered postal letter - ensures proof of delivery and is the method reported to be required by Club 24 Fitness |
| Effective delay | 30 to 90 days (notice periods for fitness contracts reported in research) |
| Notice period | 30 to 90 days |
| Cancellation fee | £35 admin fee reported for CLUB24 Plus Contract (Gosport) |
| Minimum commitment | 0 months for No Contract plans or 12 months for some CLUB24 Plus Contract plans |
| Phone + hours | Not publicly disclosed by Club 24 Fitness |
| Postal address for registered letter | Club 24 Fitness, 167-169 Great Portland Street, W1W 5PF London, United Kingdom |
Club 24 Fitness is a private fitness chain offering gym access, classes and 24/7 options at selected sites. Their membership menu includes no-contract direct debit options and fixed-term CLUB24 Plus contracts with added benefits.
The service targets individuals seeking flexible gym access and staffed plus 24/7 options in locations such as Bangor and Gosport. Plans exist for casual users and committed members.
| Website | https://www.club24fitness.co.uk/ |
| Typical monthly prices found | £31.95, £35.00, £39.99, £45.00, £60.00 |
| Day passes | £6.50 (Hussle), £12.00 (1 Day Pass at Bangor) |
| Method | Steps summary | Estimated time | Proof obtained | Difficulty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web | Use official site FAQ to find procedures; Club 24 Fitness does not publish an online cancel form | Not publicly disclosed | Website acknowledgement only if available | Hard |
| iOS / App | No public iOS/app cancellation method reported | Not publicly disclosed | No proof published | Hard |
| Android / App | No public Android/app cancellation method reported | Not publicly disclosed | No proof published | Hard |
| Phone | Call centre number not publicly disclosed; phone cancellations not reported as accepted method | Not publicly disclosed | Call log only | Medium |
| No official cancellation email published; written cancellation via post is reported | Not publicly disclosed | Email receipt if accepted | Medium | |
| Post (registered letter) | Send a signed cancellation letter by registered post to the club address with membership details | Delivery 1-5 working days plus notice period of 30 to 90 days | Royal Mail signed-for receipt / tracking | Easy |
Rule: If you relocate and the move makes access to the closest Club 24 Fitness site impracticable, you may request early termination. Required proof documents: a copy of a signed tenancy agreement showing the new address, or a utility bill or council tax bill in your new name addressing the new property, and a signed cancellation request.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 for unfair terms and breach where access is removed.
Rule: If Club 24 Fitness increases the membership price during a fixed-term contract and the increase is not permitted by the contract, you can treat that as a fundamental change and request termination. Required proof documents: written notice of the price increase from Club 24 Fitness and your signed contract showing the original price.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 and general contract law; challenge under Unfair Terms principles.
Rule: Death of the named subscriber normally allows termination. Required proof documents: a copy of the death certificate and a signed cancellation request from the executor or next of kin.
Applicable law: General contract law and consumer protections; Club 24 Fitness should accept termination on production of a death certificate.
Rule: Serious breach of contract by the provider, for example prolonged facility closure or removal of core services, allows immediate termination. Required proof documents: evidence of closure (club notices, media reports, official correspondence) and your signed contract. Club 24 Fitness accepts breaches such as prolonged closure and fundamental changes to service quality as legitimate grounds based on consumer law principles.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015.
Rule: At the end of a fixed-term contract (for example a 12 month CLUB24 Plus agreement), you have the right to stop renewal by giving the contract notice according to its terms. Required proof documents: signed cancellation letter or registered post to the club showing request to stop renewal and membership details.
Applicable law: Contract terms govern; Consumer Rights Act 2015 for fairness of renewal clauses.
Rule: If you signed up off-premises or at a distance (online or door-to-door), you have a 14-day statutory cooling-off period under the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. Required proof documents: dated cancellation notice within 14 days and evidence of the contract date (receipt or contract).
Applicable law: Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013.
Retention offers reported in research: No systematic retention offers were reported in public sources. Some Club 24 plans include 24/7 access and discounts on services for CLUB24 Plus members. How to ask: send a short written message asking for a retention offer and list three alternatives you will accept - for example a 1-month freeze, reduced monthly fee, or transfer to a no-contract plan. Use registered post or an email address from the club and request a written confirmation of any offer. If the club proposes a fee waiver, ask for the exact amount and the end date in writing.
Compute yearly costs using real prices found in research.
Example saving: cancelling a CLUB24 Plus Contract at £39.99 and moving to No Contract DD at £31.95 saves £479.88 - £383.40 = £96.48 per year.
Cheapest real alternative found in research: Hussle Monthly+ Pass at £35.70 per month. Yearly cost for Hussle Monthly+ = £35.70 x 12 = £428.40. Comparing CLUB24 Plus Contract (£479.88) to Hussle Monthly+ (£428.40) saves £51.48 per year.
The main protections are the Consumer Rights Act 2015 and the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 requires services to be performed with reasonable care and skill and allows challenge of unfair contract terms.
The Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 grant a 14-day cooling-off period for contracts concluded off-premises or at a distance, with a refund obligation for monies paid. If digital content was supplied after express consent, cooling-off may not apply.
The Competition and Markets Authority flags hard-to-cancel subscriptions and unclear auto-renewal terms as potentially unfair. If Club 24 Fitness refuses a legitimate cancellation, escalate: first complain to Club 24 Fitness in writing, then contact Citizens Advice for guidance (Citizens Advice), and use your bank's chargeback or Section 75 for qualifying card payments.
Monitor your bank account for remaining Direct Debit collections during the notice period. If you were charged after the cancellation effective date, contact the club and request a refund in writing. If unpaid refunds are due, the trader must refund within 14 days of agreeing to a refund under consumer law.
Access typically ceases at the end of the notice period. For re-activation, ask the club for any re-join fee. CLUB24 Plus Contract includes a reported £35 admin fee at joining in some plans; that fee may apply on re-joining.
Keep a copy of your cancellation proof (registered post receipt, emails, screenshots). Request a written confirmation of cancellation that states the final active date.
Follow this list to close your Club 24 Fitness membership cleanly.
£31.95
/ mois
No Contract, No Joining Fee, Cancel Any Time
£35.00
/ mois
No Contract, No Joining Fee, Cancel Any Time
£39.99
/ mois
£35 admin fee, 24/7 Access, Unlimited Classes, 10% Discount on products, 12 Month Agreement
£45.00
/ mois
£35 admin fee, 24/7 Access, Unlimited Classes, No Contract
£60.00
/ mois
Specialised Hyrox training access, No Contract
No commitment. Billoff helps you cancel or adjust your Club 24 Fitness subscription without hunting down every detail alone.
Below are common alternatives people compare for this type of subscription.
£35.70
/ mois
Access to multiple gyms via one monthly pass
£6.50 (one-off per visit)
/ mois
Pay-per-visit day pass option
£12.00 (one-off)
/ mois
Club 24 day access via third-party booking
Club 24 Fitness is available in many countries. Here are several frequently cited markets:
What you should know about Club 24 Fitness subscription and cancellation terms:
Automatic monthly or yearly renewal. Billing is handled by the primary account or the signup platform.
Renewal runs automatically at the end of each billing period while the subscription stays active.
Cancel from account settings or the app store used at signup. Access usually continues until the paid period ends.
Refunds depend on billing date, country, and payment channel.
The family plan admin can add or remove members per the service’s household and age rules.
Plan changes and cancellations follow the provider’s terms and local law.
Billoff simplifies cancellation: we handle the cancellation process for your Club 24 Fitness subscription, whichever payment method you use.
Cancel, adjust, or compare options in a few clicks.