24 hr Gym Membership
£35
/ mois
Unlimited use of Gym 24 hours, FREE Training plan, No contract
Billoff unlimited subscription: £0.79 promo for 48h, then £43.12 per month with no commitment

We generate and send your cancellation letter to Freedom Fitness by registered mail
Sender

Recipient
Digital registered letter with receipt of acceptance
Subject : Cancellation of Freedom Fitness agreement

Step-by-step 2026 guide to cancel Freedom Fitness in the UK. Learn notice periods, refunds, and exact contact details. Rating not publicly disclosed.
| fastest method (name it + why) | Online via the membership page - quickest channel listed on official membership resources to submit a cancellation request |
|---|---|
| effective delay | 28 days to take effect from notification aligned with next billing cycle |
| notice period | 28 days notice ahead of your next billing cycle |
| cancellation fee (amount or 0) | 0 |
| minimum commitment | Not published by Freedom Fitness |
| phone + hours | Not published by Freedom Fitness |
| postal address for registered letter | Freedom Fitness, 20-22 Wenlock Road, N1 7GU London, United Kingdom |
Freedom Fitness is a gym and fitness provider with membership plans, group classes, on-demand workouts and additional therapy services. The brand operates multiple sites and offers several membership tiers including 24 hour access and class-only passes.
Key services include 24 hr Gym Membership, Standard Gym Membership, Ultimate Membership with unlimited classes, Class Membership, Junior options and an On-Demand platform for remote workouts.
| Founded | 2002 |
|---|---|
| CEO | Neil McArthur |
| Headquarters | Corpus Christi, United States |
| Employees | ~195 |
| method | steps summary | estimated time | proof obtained | difficulty (Easy/Medium/Hard) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web | Use the membership page or on-demand account to submit cancellation or message support | Immediate submission; effective 28 days | Confirmation email or portal confirmation if provided | Easy |
| iOS | Cancel through the iOS app subscription area if membership bought via Apple | Immediate submission; effective 28 days | Apple cancellation receipt | Medium |
| Android | Cancel through Google Play subscriptions if membership purchased there | Immediate submission; effective 28 days | Google Play cancellation receipt | Medium |
| Phone | Call the club or support number listed on your membership documents and request cancellation | Immediate call; effective 28 days | Call reference number or email confirmation if provided | Medium |
| Send an email to the membership support address or contact form requesting cancellation | Sent immediately; club response time not published | Sent email copy and reply from club | Medium | |
| Post (registered letter) | Mail a signed cancellation letter to the registered postal address | Delivery 2-7 working days; effective 28 days | Postal proof of delivery | Easy |
If you move and the new address is outside the club s catchment and the membership terms allow relocation as a reason, provide proof such as a utility bill or tenancy agreement showing the new address. Freedom Fitness acceptance of moving as a reason is not publicly disclosed; retain evidence and request written confirmation.
Applicable law: Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013 when contract concluded off-premises or online.
If Freedom Fitness increases your membership price mid-contract and the contract gives you a right to cancel for price increase, you should use the written notice requirement in your contract and include the price increase notice as proof. If the contract does not permit automatic price increases without consent, a consumer may rely on the Consumer Rights Act 2015 for unfair terms.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015.
If the primary member dies, a close relative or estate executor should notify Freedom Fitness and provide a death certificate and proof of authority. The club s published policy on bereavement termination is not publicly disclosed; send documents by email and post and request written confirmation.
Applicable law: contract law principles and Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 for off-premises contracts where relevant.
Freedom Fitness s specific list of legitimate grounds for immediate termination is not publicly disclosed. Use the following accepted documents when claiming a legitimate ground: medical certificate for long-term incapacity, relocation proof, death certificate, or evidence of breach of contract by the club. Keep originals and send copies by registered post.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 for services performed with reasonable care and skill.
If your contract contains a minimum commitment period, you can cancel after the end date by providing written notice. The required notice period is 28 days ahead of the next billing cycle. Provide your membership details and signed instruction to cancel.
Applicable law: Contact terms and Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 where relevant.
If you signed up online or off-premises, you have a 14 day cooling-off right under the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. To exercise it, notify the trader by a clear statement within 14 days and request a refund. If you requested the service to start during the cooling-off period, you must pay for the service provided up to cancellation.
Applicable law: Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013 - see legislation.gov.uk.
Freedom Fitness does not publish a standard retention offers list. When asking for a retention offer, send a written request via the membership page or email and propose one of these options: freeze your membership for a specified period, switch to a lower-tier plan, or request a promotional rate for 3 months. Clearly state your desired outcome and your planned cancellation date if no offer is made.
Compute annual cost for common plans using listed monthly prices. Examples:
Joining fee for an entrance fob: £10 one-off.
Cheapest real alternative from competitors in our list: NRG Gym at £20.99 per month. Annual cost: 12 x £20.99 = £251.88 per year. Example saving if you cancel a 24 hr Freedom Fitness membership and switch to NRG Gym: £420 - £251.88 = £168.12 saved per year.
Primary laws relevant to gym subscriptions are the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013 and the Consumer Rights Act 2015. The 2013 Regulations give a 14 day cooling-off right for online or off-premises contracts. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 requires services to be performed with reasonable care and skill and invalidates unfair contract terms.
You have a 14 day statutory cooling-off period for online and off-premises contracts under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013. To cancel under this right, send a clear statement within 14 days. If you asked the service to begin during that period you must pay for the portion supplied up to cancellation. See official text: legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2013/3134/2026-01-01.
First complain to Freedom Fitness. If you cannot resolve the issue, contact Citizens Advice for guidance: Citizens Advice - cancelling a gym membership. For payment disputes use chargeback via your card issuer or Section 75 for qualifying credit card purchases. The CMA monitors unfair auto-renewal and hard-to-cancel subscriptions.
Check the written confirmation from Freedom Fitness to confirm your membership end date and whether you will retain access during the 28 day notice period. If you do not receive confirmation within 14 days, follow up in writing and keep copies.
Check the last payment date and any refunds due for unused months or prepayments. If you cancelled during the 14 day cooling-off period and are due a refund, Freedom Fitness must reimburse within 14 days of receiving notice or evidence of return where goods were supplied.
Request account deletion or data portability if you want your personal data removed. Specify the required action in writing and ask for confirmation. Keep copies of all correspondence for 12 months.
Use this checklist to complete and document your cancellation.
£35
/ mois
Unlimited use of Gym 24 hours, FREE Training plan, No contract
£30
/ mois
Monday - Friday 6am-9pm, FREE Training plan
£65
/ mois
Unlimited use of Gym 24 hours, Unlimited fitness classes, Unlimited on demand classes, FREE Training plan
£20
/ mois
Unlimited on demand workouts, 24/7 access via phone, tablet, or TV
No commitment. Billoff helps you cancel or adjust your Freedom Fitness subscription without hunting down every detail alone.
Below are common alternatives people compare for this type of subscription.

£27.99
/ mois
Contract-free memberships with various tiers and multi-gym access.

£28.99
/ mois
Premium gym experience with high-quality equipment and included classes.

/ mois
Lively atmosphere with extensive studio classes and community focus.

£20.99
/ mois
24/7 access, all-inclusive classes and recovery amenities like saunas.
Freedom Fitness is available in many countries. Here are several frequently cited markets:
What you should know about Freedom Fitness subscription and cancellation terms:
Automatic monthly or yearly renewal. Billing is handled by the primary account or the signup platform.
Renewal runs automatically at the end of each billing period while the subscription stays active.
Cancel from account settings or the app store used at signup. Access usually continues until the paid period ends.
Refunds depend on billing date, country, and payment channel.
The family plan admin can add or remove members per the service’s household and age rules.
Plan changes and cancellations follow the provider’s terms and local law.
Billoff simplifies cancellation: we handle the cancellation process for your Freedom Fitness subscription, whichever payment method you use.
Cancel, adjust, or compare options in a few clicks.