Mitcham - Monthly Direct Debit (Single site)
£40
/ mois
Monthly direct debit for single Kings Gym location (Mitcham, Croydon, Crawley, or Brighton).
Billoff unlimited subscription: £0.79 promo for 48h, then £43.12 per month with no commitment

We generate and send your cancellation letter to Kings Gym by registered mail
Sender

Recipient
Digital registered letter with receipt of acceptance
Subject : Cancellation of Kings Gym agreement

Step-by-step 2026 guide to cancel Kings Gym memberships, timelines, refunds and your rights. Clear process, fees and templates to help you cancel.
| fastest method (name it + why) | Google Play cancellation - immediate via Google Play subscriptions for Android app users. Uninstalling the app does not cancel the subscription. |
| effective delay | If cancelling by written notice for direct debit: if notice received 1st-15th inclusive membership ends on last day of same month; if received 16th-last day membership ends on last day of following calendar month. |
| notice period | Written notice required for direct debit; timing rule above applies (1-15 or 16-end determining termination month). |
| cancellation fee | Not publicly disclosed by Kings Gym |
| minimum commitment | Examples from published plans: some Kings Premier plans require initial 12 month contract; other plans are monthly or 3 month rolling. See detailed plans below. |
| phone + hours | Not publicly disclosed by Kings Gym |
| postal address for registered letter | Kings Gym, Station Road, BS27 3AH Cheddar, United Kingdom |
Kings Gym operates multiple locations and branded health clubs under Kings Fitness and Leisure. It offers single-day passes, weekly passes, monthly direct debit memberships and premium Kings Premier Health Club memberships with both monthly and annual payment options.
Target customers include people serious about fitness, physique and healthier living, from beginners to seasoned athletes. Discounts exist for students, blue light and defence staff on some plans.
| Legal name | KINGS GYM LIMITED |
| Headquarters | Bury, England |
| Founded | 2022 |
| Employees | ~12 |
| Support email | [email protected] |
Official membership terms and conditions are published by Kings Fitness & Leisure. See the operator terms for procedure details: Official Terms 2026.
| method | steps summary | estimated time | proof obtained | difficulty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web / Membership portal | Log in to your Kings Gym account or membership portal and submit written cancellation request as instructed in your membership terms. | Depends on response - see notice timing rules (1-15 or 16-end). | Confirmation email or portal message if provided. | Medium |
| Android / Google Play | Open Google Play > Subscriptions > select Kings Gym subscription > Cancel subscription. | Immediate | Google Play cancellation confirmation email or screen. | Easy |
| iOS / App Store | Open Apple App Store > Account > Subscriptions > select subscription > Cancel. Note: research mentions Google Play specifically; confirm via your app receipts. | Immediate if processed via App Store | App Store cancellation confirmation. | Easy |
| Phone | Call membership administration and request cancellation in writing or by email as needed. Phone details not publicly published. | Follow-up written notice required; termination per notice timing rules. | Call reference number or follow-up email. | Medium |
| Send written notice to Membership Administrator or [email protected]. Keep sent email and delivery receipt. | Applied on receipt date; termination per notice timing rules. | Email sent and any reply. | Medium | |
| Post (registered letter) | Send a signed written cancellation to: Kings Gym, Station Road, BS27 3AH Cheddar, United Kingdom. Use recorded delivery. | Counted on date received; termination per notice timing rules. | Postal proof of delivery. | Medium |
For full membership terms, see the operator terms: Official Terms 2026. For app cancellations via Google Play see the Android help: Kings Gyms site.
Rule and required proof: If you move more than a reasonable distance from your current club and the club accepts relocation as a valid reason, provide proof such as a new tenancy agreement, solicitor completion statement, or utility bill showing the new address. Kings Gym's terms require written notice; if the terms include a relocation clause, follow the specific clause. Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 for challenge to unfair terms.
Rule and required proof: If Kings Gym increases your contracted price mid-contract and you do not accept the variation, you may have a right to cancel if the terms permit cancellation for price rises. Provide the notice from the gym showing the price increase and your membership agreement. Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 and general contract law principles on variation.
Rule and required proof: Provide a copy of the death certificate and written request from the executor or next of kin. The operator may terminate the contract; produce identity and evidence of authority to act for the estate.
From published terms: immediate cancellation routes include the 14-day cooling-off period for off-premises or online sign-ups. Kings Gym accepts cancellations via Google Play for app subscriptions. For direct debit cancellations a written notice to the Membership Administrator is required and termination date follows the published timing rules.
Rule and required proof: For plans with an initial 12 month commitment (Kings Premier Individual monthly - initial 12 month contract), you may end the contract at the end of the fixed term without penalty. Provide your membership agreement and request termination at the end of the term in writing. Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 concerning unfair contract terms.
Rule and required proof: If you signed up online or off-premises (away from the gym) you have a 14 day statutory cooling-off period under the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. If you cancel within 14 days, request a refund of any fees paid. If services were used during the 14 days and you asked for immediate access, Kings Gym can charge for the service supplied. Evidence: proof of date of signing, proof of cancellation within 14 days, bank statement showing payment. Applicable law: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013.
Retention offers reported in published information: the operator lists discounts for students, blue light workers and defence staff: Student DD £35 per month (12.5% off standard monthly DD), Blue Light DD £36 per month (10% off standard), Defence DD £36 per month (10% off standard). Corporate rates are available. If you want to stay but reduce cost send an email to [email protected] requesting a change of plan and provide ID to qualify for these discounts. There is no other publicly published list of retention incentives in the operator terms.
Example calculations using published plans:
Cheapest real alternative (lower-cost operator) for a UK-level comparison: low-cost chains normally list monthly plans from under £20. For a like-for-like facility with classes and premium facilities the cheapest published alternative in Kings pricing is the Kings Premier Individual monthly 12 month contract at £103/month (£1,236/year). To save maximum, switching from a multi-site £65/month plan to a budget gym under £20/month would save at least £45/month or £540/year, but check the alternative's own terms before switching.
Key laws: Consumer Rights Act 2015 and the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. The Competition and Markets Authority monitors unclear auto-renewal and hard-to-cancel subscriptions. Citizens Advice provides guidance on cancelling gym memberships: Citizens Advice - Cancelling a gym membership.
If you signed up online or away from the premises you have a 14 day cooling-off period under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013. Kings Gym's published terms confirm a 14 day cooling-off window for new memberships. If you requested immediate access and used services within the 14 days, Kings Gym may deduct the value of services used.
The Consumer Rights Act 2015 invalidates unfair contract terms such as disproportionate cancellation penalties. If you believe a term is unfair, complain to the trader first. If unresolved, get advice from Citizens Advice and consider escalation routes such as a Section 75 claim or chargeback via your card issuer for qualifying payments.
First complain in writing to the Membership Administrator or [email protected] with dates and evidence. If the gym refuses a lawful refund under the 14 day cooling-off, use Citizens Advice for next steps and consider disputing the charge with your card provider where appropriate.
Confirm the termination date in writing. For direct debit cancellations the termination date follows the 1-15 / 16-end rule published in the operator terms. You remain liable for fees up to and including the termination date.
Kings Gym's terms state it is the member's responsibility to cancel the direct debit once the cancellation is processed and confirmed. Contact your bank to stop or cancel the direct debit after you have confirmation from Kings Gym if necessary.
Request written confirmation that your account is closed and ask what personal data they will retain. Refer to the operator's privacy statement and request deletion where applicable under data protection rights.
If you cancelled within the 14 day cooling-off period and are entitled to a refund, request the refund in writing and reference the date of cancellation and the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013. For other refunds the operator states refunds are discretionary after the 14-day period and joining fees and annual memberships are non-refundable per their terms.
Use this checklist to make sure your cancellation is effective and documented.
£40
/ mois
Monthly direct debit for single Kings Gym location (Mitcham, Croydon, Crawley, or Brighton).
£65
/ mois
Monthly direct debit for multiple Kings Gym locations.
£35
/ mois
Discounted monthly direct debit for students (12.5% off standard monthly DD). ID required.
£165
/ mois
One month access to Kings Premier Health Club.
£103
/ mois
Individual membership with an initial 12-month contract, then converts to 3-month rolling. £35 joining fee.
No commitment. Billoff helps you cancel or adjust your Kings Gym subscription without hunting down every detail alone.
Below are common alternatives people compare for this type of subscription.
£103
/ mois
Premium facilities and initial 12 month contract option with a £35 joining fee.
£40
/ mois
Lower-cost single-site option for local access.
£94
/ mois
Corporate discounted rate with a 12 month initial contract.
Kings Gym is available in many countries. Here are several frequently cited markets:
What you should know about Kings Gym subscription and cancellation terms:
Automatic monthly or yearly renewal. Billing is handled by the primary account or the signup platform.
Renewal runs automatically at the end of each billing period while the subscription stays active.
Cancel from account settings or the app store used at signup. Access usually continues until the paid period ends.
Refunds depend on billing date, country, and payment channel.
The family plan admin can add or remove members per the service’s household and age rules.
Plan changes and cancellations follow the provider’s terms and local law.
Billoff simplifies cancellation: we handle the cancellation process for your Kings Gym subscription, whichever payment method you use.
Cancel, adjust, or compare options in a few clicks.