Clubcard Plus - monthly
£7.99
/ mois
10% off two in-store shops each month; 10% off selected Tesco Brands in-store; double data and double Clubcard points from Tesco Mobile where eligible
Billoff unlimited subscription: £0.79 promo for 48h, then £43.12 per month with no commitment

We generate and send your cancellation letter to Clubcard Plus by registered mail
Sender

Recipient
Digital registered letter with receipt of acceptance
Subject : Cancellation of Clubcard Plus agreement

How to cancel Clubcard Plus in the UK in 2026. Step-by-step cancellation methods, refund rules, cooling-off rights and cheaper alternatives.
| fastest method (name it + why) | Web via Tesco account or the Tesco Grocery & Clubcard app - immediate online cancellation using the Manage membership page |
| effective delay | Immediate - benefits continue until the end of the current subscription period |
| notice period | 0 days |
| cancellation fee (amount or 0) | 0 |
| minimum commitment | 1 month |
| phone + hours | 0800 591 688 - Mon-Fri 8am-8pm, Sat 9am-6pm |
| postal address for registered letter | Clubcard Plus, Shire Park, Kestrel Way, AL7 1GA Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom |
Clubcard Plus is a paid Tesco subscription that offers targeted in-store discounts and enhanced Clubcard benefits. The standard monthly price is £7.99. Annual options are marketed as £87.89 for the first year (which includes one free month for eligible buyers) and £95.88 for subsequent years.
Clubcard Plus includes 10 percent off two in-store shops each month (maximum demonstrated saving of £40 per month on those two discounts), 10 percent off selected Tesco Brands in-store, and enhanced Tesco Mobile perks such as double data and double Clubcard points for eligible tariffs. The plan is intended for frequent Tesco shoppers who can use the in-store discounts across separate transactions.
| Operator | Tesco Stores Limited |
| Monthly price | £7.99 |
| Annual price (first year) | £87.89 |
| Annual price (subsequent years) | £95.88 |
| Trial | One-month free trial for eligible customers or 6 months free for eligible Tesco Mobile pay monthly customers |
More background on Clubcard is available via Clubcard on Wikipedia.
| method | steps summary | estimated time | proof obtained | difficulty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web (Tesco.com) | Log in to Tesco.com > Your Account > Clubcard > Clubcard Plus > Manage membership > Cancel membership | Immediate | On-screen confirmation and email | Easy |
| iOS (Apple App Store / Tesco app) | If subscribed via Tesco app: Tesco Grocery & Clubcard app > Account > Clubcard > Clubcard Plus > Manage membership > Cancel membership. If subscribed via Apple: Settings > Apple ID > Subscriptions | Immediate (via app) / Depends on Apple billing | On-screen confirmation or Apple subscription cancellation screen | Easy |
| Android (Google Play / Tesco app) | If subscribed via Tesco app: manage in-app subscription. If via Google Play: Play Store > Profile > Payments & subscriptions | Immediate (via app) / Depends on Google billing | On-screen confirmation or Google Play record | Easy |
| Phone | Call 0800 591 688 with Clubcard number and account details | Immediate during call | Call reference or email confirmation | Easy |
| Contact Tesco Clubcard support requesting cancellation (not published as primary channel) | Varies - not publicly disclosed | Email reply | Medium | |
| Post | Send signed cancellation request to Clubcard Plus address | Varies - allow delivery time | Recorded delivery receipt | Medium |
If you signed up via a third-party billing provider, you must cancel with that provider directly (Apple or Google Play). For help, reference Clubcard background.
Rule: Clubcard Plus does not publish a specific automatic cancellation right for moving. You can cancel at any time using the account pages or phone number. Required proof documents: not specified by Clubcard Plus; if a retailer requests proof for hardship-based cancellation, provide proof of new address (utility bill or tenancy agreement) when asked. Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 for disputes about unfair contract terms.
Rule: The subscription automatically renews at the published price. If Tesco increases the subscription price mid-term, you may cancel. Required proof documents: usually none; keep notices from Tesco about the price change. Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 and CMA guidance on unfair contract terms and transparent pricing.
Rule: Clubcard Plus does not publish a specific process for death of subscriber. Practical step: contact Tesco Clubcard support by phone or post, provide a copy of the death certificate and the Clubcard number to request account closure. Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 for contract performance and local estate administration rules for executor actions.
Rule: The research identifies the 14-day cooling-off right as explicitly accepted. No other specific "legitimate grounds" are published by Clubcard Plus in the sources used. Required proof documents: cooling-off usually requires no evidence; for refunds during the cooling-off period, Tesco may require proof of unused Discount Benefits. Applicable law: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013.
Rule: The minimum commitment length is 1 month. You can cancel at any time; the subscription will not charge beyond the current paid period. Required proof documents: none; cancellation confirmation is the proof. Applicable law: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013.
Rule: You have the right to cancel your Clubcard Plus subscription within 14 days of initial sign-up and receive a refund if you have not used Discount Benefits. If you used Discount Benefits, Tesco may calculate a partial refund; if the value of used benefits exceeds the subscription fee, you may receive no refund. Required proof documents: evidence of sign-up date and any usage of Discount Benefits if Tesco requests it. Applicable law: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013.
Retention offers: research did not find published retention offers for Clubcard Plus. How to ask: call 0800 591 688 during opening hours or cancel via Manage membership and mention you would prefer a retention offer. Keep any offer in writing. If Tesco declines, document the conversation and reference the cancellation confirmation.
Monthly price: £7.99. Annual equivalent from monthly payments: £7.99 x 12 = £95.88 per year.
Published annual prices: first year £87.89 (includes one free month for eligible buyers); subsequent years £95.88.
Yearly saving by cancelling an ongoing monthly subscription: you stop paying £7.99 per month which equals a saving of £95.88 per year calculated as 7.99 x 12 = 95.88.
Cheapest real alternative from competitors in the research: Quidco Premium at £1 per month or £12 per year. Other alternatives: M&S Club Rewards at £10 per month or £120 per year; Klarna Plus at £7.99 per month or £95.88 per year; PayPal+ at £0 per month.
Law: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013. You have a 14-day statutory right to cancel most online subscriptions and request a refund. For digital services that begin immediately with your consent, the right to a refund may be limited. Research confirms Tesco allows cancellation within 14 days with a full refund if Discount Benefits were unused.
Law: Consumer Rights Act 2015. Services must be performed with reasonable care and skill. Clauses that impose disproportionate cancellation penalties can be challenged under this law. The CMA also expects subscription businesses to make cancellation straightforward and to avoid hard-to-cancel practices.
If Tesco refuses a valid refund or misapplies your cooling-off rights: first complain to Tesco in writing; then contact Citizens Advice for guidance. If payment was made by card and the sum meets card issuer thresholds, consider Section 75 or a chargeback via your card issuer. The Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) addresses problematic subscription practices.
Reference material: background on the scheme at Clubcard on Wikipedia.
After cancellation, benefits continue until the end of your current paid subscription period. No further payments will be taken after the cancellation effective date. Keep your confirmation email or call reference as proof of cancellation date.
Final billing: Tesco does not give refunds for the remainder of the current subscription period except within the 14-day cooling-off period subject to conditions. If you cancelled during the cooling-off period and have not used Discount Benefits, you are eligible for a full refund; if you used benefits, Tesco may offset the value used. Save receipts showing Discount Benefits usage in case Tesco requests evidence.
To re-subscribe: sign in to Tesco.com or the Tesco Grocery & Clubcard app and purchase Clubcard Plus again. If you re-subscribe after a recent cancellation, standard trial offers may not apply; check eligibility for the first-year price of £87.89 or monthly price of £7.99.
Use this checklist before and after cancelling to secure proof and protect your rights.
£7.99
/ mois
10% off two in-store shops each month; 10% off selected Tesco Brands in-store; double data and double Clubcard points from Tesco Mobile where eligible
£7.32 (equivalent for £87.89 first-year offer)
/ mois
Same benefits as monthly, billed annually. First-year price of £87.89 may apply to eligible new subscribers.
No commitment. Billoff helps you cancel or adjust your Clubcard Plus subscription without hunting down every detail alone.
Below are common alternatives people compare for this type of subscription.

£10
/ mois
Subscription for M&S Credit Card holders offering guaranteed M&S vouchers that recoup the subscription cost.
£1
/ mois
Charges a monthly fee only when you actively shop and earn cashback, offering boosted cashback rates.
£7.99
/ mois
Offers travel and purchase protection and cashback opportunities with a tiered membership structure.
£0
/ mois
Free loyalty programme that rewards PayPal users with points for transactions.
Clubcard Plus is available in many countries. Here are several frequently cited markets:
What you should know about Clubcard Plus subscription and cancellation terms:
Automatic monthly or yearly renewal. Billing is handled by the primary account or the signup platform.
Renewal runs automatically at the end of each billing period while the subscription stays active.
Cancel from account settings or the app store used at signup. Access usually continues until the paid period ends.
Refunds depend on billing date, country, and payment channel.
The family plan admin can add or remove members per the service’s household and age rules.
Plan changes and cancellations follow the provider’s terms and local law.
Billoff simplifies cancellation: we handle the cancellation process for your Clubcard Plus subscription, whichever payment method you use.
Cancel, adjust, or compare options in a few clicks.