Cricut Access Standard
£7.49
/ mois
Unlimited use of 1,000,000+ images, 1,000+ fonts, 100,000+ ready-to-make projects, quarterly £10 coupon, 10% off Cricut.com purchases
Billoff unlimited subscription: £0.79 promo for 48h, then £43.12 per month with no commitment

We generate and send your cancellation letter to Cricut by registered mail
Sender

Recipient
Digital registered letter with receipt of acceptance
Subject : Cancellation of Cricut agreement

Step-by-step UK guide to cancel Cricut Access and subscriptions, your rights under UK law, and alternatives. Clear steps and prices included.
| fastest method (name it + why) | Web account cancellation at myaccount.cricut.com - immediate on-screen confirmation and expires at end of billing cycle |
|---|---|
| effective delay | Subscription expires at the end of the current billing cycle |
| notice period | No advance notice required - cancel anytime; service continues until billing cycle end |
| cancellation fee (amount or 0) | £0 |
| minimum commitment | No minimum commitment |
| phone + hours | Not publicly disclosed by Cricut |
| postal address for registered letter | Cricut, 25 Victoria Street, SW1H 0EX London, United Kingdom |
Cricut is a consumer-focused craft hardware and software company that sells cutting machines, materials and a paid content subscription called Cricut Access. Cricut machines are used to cut paper, vinyl, fabric and other materials for personalised projects.
Cricut provides a free design app called Design Space plus a paid subscription, Cricut Access, which unlocks a large image and font library and discounts on purchases. Machines range from the compact Cricut Joy 2 to the wide-format Cricut Venture.
| Headquarters | South Jordan, United States |
| Founded | 1969 |
| CEO | Ashish Arora |
| Monthly active users | 3.7 million |
| Annual revenue | $0.7088bn |
Official product and pricing pages: Cricut cutting machines and subscription details at Cricut Access.
| method | steps summary | estimated time | proof obtained | difficulty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web (myaccount.cricut.com) | Sign in, Subscription, Cancel Plan, confirm | 5 minutes | On-screen confirmation; email receipt if account has email notifications | Easy |
| iOS (Apple App Store) | Cancel via Apple Subscriptions in iOS Settings or App Store Subscriptions | 5 minutes | Apple subscription status or email from Apple | Medium |
| Android (Google Play Store) | Cancel via Google Play Subscriptions | 5 minutes | Google Play subscription status or email from Google | Medium |
| Phone | Contact Cricut support number (not publicly disclosed in research), request cancellation | Varies | Call reference number if provided | Hard |
| Email / Help form | Use Cricut help centre contact form to request cancellation | Up to 48 hours for reply | Support reply email | Medium |
| Post (registered letter) | Send signed cancellation request to postal address | Delivery time + processing | Registered post receipt | Medium |
If you move outside the service territory and cannot use Cricut services, notify Cricut with proof of new address such as a utility bill or tenancy agreement. Cricut’s published policy does not list moving as an explicit automatic cancellation ground; supply these documents when requesting termination to support your case.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 (service performance requirements).
If Cricut raises the price of a subscription at renewal, you may have a right to cancel under the renewal cooling-off provisions introduced in the Digital Markets, Competition and Consumers Act 2024. Provide the notice of price increase from Cricut and your account details when cancelling.
Applicable law: Digital Markets, Competition and Consumers Act 2024 - cooling-off rights.
To cancel for the death of the subscriber, provide a copy of the death certificate and a document showing your authority (executor letter or grant of probate). Cricut’s public terms do not detail this process; treat as special circumstances requiring support contact.
Applicable law: Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 for consumer protections where relevant.
If Cricut fails to supply the service with reasonable care and skill, you can request cancellation and refund under the Consumer Rights Act 2015. Provide evidence such as screenshots, error logs, or warranty claims showing the fault and communications with Cricut support.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015.
Cricut Access subscriptions automatically renew monthly or yearly until cancelled. Cancel at any time; service continues until the end of the current billing cycle. No minimum commitment exists for Access subscriptions.
Applicable law: Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013.
If you bought a machine or subscription online, you generally have a 14-day cancellation right under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013, starting the day after delivery for goods or from conclusion for distance services, unless you accepted immediate digital content supply. If you accepted immediate digital content delivery, the digital content exception can apply and refunds may be limited. Provide order confirmation and a clear written cancellation statement to exercise this right.
Applicable law: Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013 - legislation.
Research did not identify specific retention discounts publicly offered by Cricut. To ask for retention, contact support via the Help Centre and request a retention offer or a prorated refund. Use precise language: state your account email, the subscription plan and the sentence "I want to cancel unless I receive a retention offer". Ask the agent to confirm any offer in writing and note the expiration date of the offer.
Cricut Access Standard monthly: £7.49 per month. Annual equivalent if on monthly plan: £7.49 x 12 = £89.88 per year. Cricut Access annual price: £71.88 per year.
Competitor cheapest annual plan from research: Shaper Tools - £65.00 per year.
Switch savings examples:
Machine bundle example savings from Cricut site: Cricut Maker 4 + Everything Bundle + Cricut Access is £399.99 (bundle versus separate value £663.79). Bundles include hardware plus Access and can represent savings if you plan to keep the machine and subscription.
Consumers in the United Kingdom are protected by the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013, the Consumer Rights Act 2015 and the Digital Markets, Competition and Consumers Act 2024. The Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) enforces rules on unfair contract terms and hard-to-cancel subscriptions.
The Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013 provide a 14-day right to cancel a distance contract and require reimbursement of payments unless the digital content exception applies. The Digital Markets, Competition and Consumers Act 2024 introduces cooling-off rights for subscription renewals. Cricut’s terms note that payments are generally non-refundable but refunds must be issued when required by applicable law. See Cricut legal: official legal page and the Digital Markets Act extract: cooling-off rights.
1) Complain to Cricut support with evidence and request a final resolution. 2) If unresolved, contact Citizens Advice for guidance. 3) For payment disputes, consider Section 75 (for credit card purchases) or a chargeback via your card issuer. 4) Report unfair practices to the Competition and Markets Authority if the subscription is hard to cancel or renewal information was unclear.
After cancellation your Cricut Access benefits remain active until the end of the current billing cycle. Your free Cricut account and the Design Space app remain available, but Access-only images, fonts and discounts will no longer be accessible after expiry.
Design Space stores projects in the cloud if you used syncing. Export or download any essential files before Access expiry if they rely on Access-only content. You can reactivate Cricut Access at any time through your account; re-subscription follows current pricing.
Cricut’s stated policy is that payments are generally non-refundable. If you believe you are entitled to a refund under UK law (for example valid cooling-off or defective service), contact support with order numbers and request a refund referencing the specific law. Keep copies of all communications and any confirmation of cancellation.
Use this checklist immediately when cancelling to protect your rights and records.
£7.49
/ mois
Unlimited use of 1,000,000+ images, 1,000+ fonts, 100,000+ ready-to-make projects, quarterly £10 coupon, 10% off Cricut.com purchases
£0
/ mois
Free design app, browse thousands of images and ready-to-make projects, cloud syncing
No commitment. Billoff helps you cancel or adjust your Cricut subscription without hunting down every detail alone.
Below are common alternatives people compare for this type of subscription.
£5.42
/ mois
Offers both an annual subscription and a perpetual license option for its Studio software
/ mois
Professional-grade desktop printer/cutter for businesses needing integrated print and cut
/ mois
Cricut is available in many countries. Here are several frequently cited markets:
What you should know about Cricut subscription and cancellation terms:
Automatic monthly or yearly renewal. Billing is handled by the primary account or the signup platform.
Renewal runs automatically at the end of each billing period while the subscription stays active.
Cancel from account settings or the app store used at signup. Access usually continues until the paid period ends.
Refunds depend on billing date, country, and payment channel.
The family plan admin can add or remove members per the service’s household and age rules.
Plan changes and cancellations follow the provider’s terms and local law.
Billoff simplifies cancellation: we handle the cancellation process for your Cricut subscription, whichever payment method you use.
Cancel, adjust, or compare options in a few clicks.