Free
£0
/ mois
3,000+ images, 100+ fonts, upload and edit your own compatible image files, core Design Space features.
Billoff unlimited subscription: £0.79 promo for 48h, then £43.12 per month with no commitment

We generate and send your cancellation letter to Cricut Design Space by registered mail
Sender

Recipient
Digital registered letter with receipt of acceptance
Subject : Cancellation of Cricut Design Space agreement

Step-by-step 2026 UK guide to cancel Cricut Design Space, understand refunds, cooling-off rights and alternatives. Based on official Cricut policies.
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Fastest method | Web - Sign in at myaccount.cricut.com and cancel under Subscription. Immediate confirmation and subscription expires at the end of the current billing cycle. See official help. |
| Effective delay | Subscription remains active until the end of the current billing cycle; access ends then. |
| Notice period | 14 days for cooling-off period after initial purchase; otherwise cancellation is effective at billing cycle end. |
| Cancellation fee | 0 (no cancellation fee). Payments are non-refundable except where law requires a refund. |
| Minimum commitment | Not publicly disclosed by Cricut Design Space |
| Phone + hours | Not publicly disclosed by Cricut Design Space |
| Postal address for registered letter | Cricut Design Space, 10855 South River Front Parkway, 84095 South Jordan, USA |
Cricut Design Space is the software and subscription ecosystem that powers Cricut cutting machines and digital craft projects. It includes a free tier plus paid Cricut Access subscriptions that unlock additional images, fonts and ready-to-make projects.
The platform provides design tools, image uploads, library content, Bluetooth connectivity, SnapMat and project templates for vinyl, paper, fabric and more. Subscriptions add a large content library and commercial licensing perks at higher tiers.
The primary audience is hobbyist crafters, small business makers and users who want to personalise items using Cricut cutting machines and the Design Space app on desktop, iOS or Android.
| Fact | Value |
|---|---|
| Active monthly users | 3.7 million |
| Subscribers | 3.09 million |
| Founded | 1969 |
| Headquarters | South Jordan, United States |
| Method | Steps summary | Estimated time | Proof obtained | Difficulty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web | Sign in to myaccount.cricut.com - Subscription - Cancel Plan - Confirm | 5-10 minutes | On-screen confirmation; email may be sent | Easy |
| iOS (App Store) | Cancel via Apple Subscriptions in Apple ID settings | 3-7 minutes | Apple subscription cancellation receipt | Medium |
| Android (Google Play) | Cancel via Google Play Subscriptions | 3-7 minutes | Google Play cancellation confirmation | Medium |
| Phone | Contact Cricut support (phone details not publicly disclosed) and request cancellation | Not publicly disclosed | Call reference number if provided | Hard |
| Contact Cricut support through the help centre and request cancellation | Hours to days | Support ticket or email reply | Medium | |
| Post | Send a registered letter to the registered address stating cancellation request | Postal delivery time plus processing | Proof of postage / delivery receipt | Medium |
Right: Under The Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013, UK customers have a 14-day cooling-off period for most online contracts. If you cancel within 14 days you notify Cricut clearly and the contract is terminated for future obligations.
Required proof: Clear cancellation statement (email or recorded delivery letter) and proof of date of purchase.
Applicable law: The Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013 - 14-day cooling-off period. See legislation.
Right: If Cricut raises the subscription price mid-contract without your agreement, check the terms for the required notice. You may be able to terminate if the increase is outside the contract terms. Required proof: copy of pre-increase invoice and the post-increase notification sent by Cricut.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 provides protection against unfair contract terms that impose disproportionate penalties.
Right: Where a subscriber dies, an executor or account administrator should contact Cricut and provide a copy of the death certificate and proof of authority to request account changes. Required proof: certified copy of death certificate and proof of authority or probate documents.
Applicable law: General contract law and consumer protections under Consumer Rights Act 2015.
Right: For defects in devices or services tied to subscription benefits, Cricut accepts warranty claims; refunds or credits may be issued at Cricut's discretion or where law requires. Required proof: device serial number, purchase receipt, warranty claim form or photos supporting the defect.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015 - services must be performed with reasonable care and skill; warranty law.
Right: Cricut Access auto-renews until cancelled. To stop future payments, cancel before the next billing date via the web or the app store used to purchase. Required proof: confirmation of cancellation (on-screen confirmation, app store receipt or email).
Applicable law: Terms of Service and contract terms; The Consumer Rights Act 2015 regarding unfair terms.
Retention options: Research contains no public reports of automatic retention discounts or targeted offers from Cricut. Cricut's policy states the company may, at its sole discretion, issue refunds or credits for support or warranty issues. To request retention or credit, contact Cricut via the Help Centre and reference your account and the reason for cancellation. Keep all correspondence and ask explicitly for a goodwill credit or prorated refund; any refund is at Cricut's discretion.
Standard plan monthly: £7.49 per month. Yearly cost if paid monthly: 7.49 x 12 = £89.88 per year.
Standard plan annual: £71.88 per year. Savings by choosing annual over monthly: 89.88 - 71.88 = £18.00 per year.
Premium plan monthly: £9.99 per month. Yearly cost if paid monthly: 9.99 x 12 = £119.88 per year.
Premium plan annual: £95.99 per year. Savings by choosing annual over monthly: 119.88 - 95.99 = £23.89 per year.
If you cancel a monthly Standard subscription and move to the Free tier, your direct subscription saving is 7.49 x 12 = £89.88 per year.
Cheapest real alternative from competitors: Shaper Studio - £5.42 per month or £65.00 per year. Example yearly comparison vs Standard monthly: Standard monthly 89.88 vs Shaper Studio annual 65.00 = saving of 24.88 per year if you switch to Shaper Studio annual.
Relevant laws: The Consumer Rights Act 2015 and The Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013 govern service quality, cancellation rights and the 14-day cooling-off period. The Digital Markets, Competition and Consumers Act 2024 introduced additional protections for subscription renewals and notices.
Links: See official legal pages at Cricut and UK legislation for full text.
Cooling-off: You have 14 days to cancel most online contracts under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013. For digital content, the right can end if you expressly consent to immediate access and acknowledge loss of the right to cancel.
Refunds: Cricut's published policy states that all payments are non-refundable except where law requires a refund, for warranty claims, or at Cricut's discretion. Under UK law, cancellation during the cooling-off period can trigger a refund obligation for the trader.
Step 1: Complain to Cricut via the help centre and keep records.
Step 2: If unresolved, contact Citizens Advice for guidance and complain to the relevant regulator for your issue. The CMA monitors unfair auto-renewal practices.
Step 3: For card payments use Section 75 or chargeback through your card issuer where applicable.
Applicable law: Consumer Rights Act 2015; The Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013; Digital Markets, Competition and Consumers Act 2024. See official legislation: Digital Markets Act excerpt and Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013.
After cancellation your subscription remains active until the end of the billing cycle. Verify the expiry date in your account or in the app store subscription screen. Look for a final billing notification or the absence of a future renewal charge.
Your stored projects and uploaded images remain in Design Space tied to your account. If you plan to delete your account, export or save any projects locally before deleting the account; Cricut does not publish an automated export tool for all assets.
To re-activate, sign in and select a subscription again. If you bought through Apple or Google Play, re-subscribe through the same store. Any promotional pricing previously used may not be available on re-subscription.
Cricut's published position is that payments are non-refundable except where law requires a refund or Cricut issues one at its discretion. If you cancelled within 14 days and you are eligible under the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013, request a refund via the Help Centre and provide evidence of purchase and cancellation.
Follow this short checklist after you decide to cancel.
£0
/ mois
3,000+ images, 100+ fonts, upload and edit your own compatible image files, core Design Space features.
£7.49
/ mois
Unlimited use of 1,000,000+ images, 1,000+ fonts, 10% off licensed images, 100,000+ ready-to-make projects, unlimited collections, £10 coupon every 3 months, 10% off cricut.com purchases.
£9.99
/ mois
Full library access plus enhanced licensing terms for some commercial use; automatically renews until cancelled.
No commitment. Billoff helps you cancel or adjust your Cricut Design Space subscription without hunting down every detail alone.
Below are common alternatives people compare for this type of subscription.
£5.42
/ mois
Offers both annual subscription and a perpetual license option for its design tools.
/ mois
Comprehensive sign and print industry tools tailored for professional use.
£0
/ mois
Robust free basic edition with optional one-time paid upgrades instead of subscription.
Cricut Design Space is available in many countries. Here are several frequently cited markets:
What you should know about Cricut Design Space subscription and cancellation terms:
Automatic monthly or yearly renewal. Billing is handled by the primary account or the signup platform.
Renewal runs automatically at the end of each billing period while the subscription stays active.
Cancel from account settings or the app store used at signup. Access usually continues until the paid period ends.
Refunds depend on billing date, country, and payment channel.
The family plan admin can add or remove members per the service’s household and age rules.
Plan changes and cancellations follow the provider’s terms and local law.
Billoff simplifies cancellation: we handle the cancellation process for your Cricut Design Space subscription, whichever payment method you use.
Cancel, adjust, or compare options in a few clicks.